My Darlin’ Fluoxetine

in a cavern, in a canyon
excavating for my mind
lived a lover, lived no other
but my darling fluoxetine

Chorus:
oh my darlin’, oh my darlin’
oh my darlin’ fluoxetine
you are lost and gone forever
oh my darlin’ fluoxetine

light she was and like a fairy
breakin’ up the daily grind
slower impacts and impulses
from my darlin’ fluoxetine

Chorus

drove me to the edge of nothing
towards a box of knotty pine
left her swimming in the water
couldn’t bear my fluoxetine

Chorus

all the words I’d long forgotten
all emotions now were mine
but I can’t help reminiscing
’bout my darlin’ fluoxetine

Chorus

In my dreams she still does haunt me
in the night, by my design
Though I used to draw her near me
I’ve laid to rest my fluoxetine.

Leave a Reply

